• Call Us : 1-800-379-0553
    After Hours Crisis Hotline : 1-800-214-7182
  • Events

    Join Us for the Steve Willbanks Tribute Honoring John Maus!

    Click Here to Purchase Your Ticket Today! 

    The Community Service Youth Foundation will award John Maus the 2019 Steve Willbanks Award for outstanding service to youth on Thursday, June 6, 2019 in the Multipurpose Building at the Conway County Fair Grounds starting at 6:30 p.m.


    “John Maus gives his heart and time to many,” said Susan Okroglic, President/CEO of CSI.   “CSI is honored to have John’s many years of dedication and support.”


    Maus is a lifelong resident of Conway County, and graduated from Sacred Heart in 1981 where he has served as President of the Sacred Heart School Board. He also has served as President of the Sacred Heart Parish Council and was Co-Chair of a 3 million dollar school and church renovation project.  In addition, he was named the 2017 Sacred Heart Alumnus of the Year.  Maus graduated from the University of Central Arkansas in 1985, and is now manager of Maus Implement Co and Maus Farms.


    Maus is active in the community participating in several civic activities.  He has served as past Co-Chair for Community Service, Inc.’s historic Cajun Night, coached baseball and softball for the Morrilton Youth Association, serves as current Chairman of the Board for Community Service Properties, ASU Beebe Ag-Tech advisory board member, UACCM Board of Visitors, Conway County Farm Bureau member and past president, Morrilton Area Chamber of Commerce past board member, Conway County Legal Beverage Association board member, and Pope County Arkansas River Levee board member.



    Professionally, in addition to being manager of Maus Implement Co and Maus Farm, Maus serves on the Petit Jean State Bank Board of Directors and is the Mid-West/Southeastern Equipment Dealers board chairman.


    He and his wife Lynlee have four children J.B., Hamp, Stephen and Anna Lee.


    The award was established in 2011 to honor Willbanks for his more than 40 years of leadership as President/CEO of Community Service, Inc.  Guests will enjoy music, a silent auction, heavy hors d’oeuvres and drinks.   All proceeds benefit the Community Service Youth Foundation, the philanthropic arm of Community Service, Inc.  Tickets are only $50.00 each and may be obtained by calling 501-354-4589 or online at csiyouth.com  Sponsorships are also available. Past honorees of the award include Raymond Chambers, Judy Calhoun, Gwen Massingill, Katherine Foust, Judge Jimmy Hart, Charles Penick, Dustin McDaniel and John Gibson.